top of page

Corned Beef and Cabbage Perfection in the Instant Pot


So I was totally not going to try Corned Beef and Cabbage again. But I happened to have one more corned beef, and decided to try a slightly different method this time.

And it came out perfect in only about 3 total hours!

So this time I did a combo of my slow cooking method and my pressure method.

I pot the corned beef directly into the pot on the trivet fat side down. I used the pickling liquid and the filled up the pot to cover the whole brisket.

I then cooked on pressure for 2 hours. Then I did a 15 min natural release, and removed the brisket and used a few ladles of the broth to holding container.

I then cooled the veg at pressure for 3 min with a quick release.

The meat was perfect! So so so good. I was amazed how great it came out.

 

Corned Beef and Cabbage in the InstantPot

  • Corned beef brisket with seasoning packet

  • Carrots

  • Potatoes

  • Cabbage

  1. Add the trivet.

  2. Add the brisket, and top with seasoning packet and pickling liquid. DO NOT RINCE the brisket off. and cover with additional water. do not go over the fill line

  3. Cook on 2 hours on the pressure setting, with the valve closed, and do a natural release for 15 minutes.

  4. Remove the cooked brisket and cover with foil with a little bit of broth.

  5. Add veggies with potatoes on the bottom, carrots in the middle, and cabbage on top.

  6. Cook for 3 minutes on the pressure setting with the valve closed, and do a quick release.

  7. Serve and enjoy!!!

bottom of page