top of page

Loaded mashed "Potatoes" (Cauliflower) in the InstantPot


Every so often I see these great loaded mashed potatoes videos. And as yummy as they are, I don't really like the carb overload.

Frankly, I LOVE mashed cauliflower. I have preferred it for years to mashed potatoes.

One day after watching a loaded mashed potato video, I decided to make a mashed cauliflower version.

What makes this recipe amazing is this stuff:

I am not a yogurt fan, nor and I really into ranch dressing normally . But this OPA ranch dressing is amazing. It is gluten free, MSG free, made from Greek yogurt. All around amazing great stuff.

So to make mashed cauliflower, I cook the entire head of cauliflower, but you can cut into pieces if you desire. This time I used a steamer and added 2 cups of water. But in the past I have used the trivet.

So I cook the head at pressure for 4 minutes, with the valve closed, and do a quick release.

I then moved the cauliflower to a serving bowl, and mash with about 2 tablespoons of the OPA ranch, 1/2 a cup of cheddar cheese, a spoonful of ginger garlic paste, and butter, salt and pepper to taste.

To make this even more like loaded potatoes you can add bacon and chives.

 

Loaded mashed "Potatoes" (Cauliflower) in the InstantPot

Ingredients:

  • Cauliflower

  • 2 tbsp OPA ranch dressing (Found in the produce section at the store)

  • 1/2 cup cheddar cheese

  • 2 spoonfuls of ginger garlic paste

  • Butter to taste

  • Salt to taste

  • Peper to taste

Instructions:

  1. Add 2 cups of water to the IP and use trivet or a steamer

  2. Add full head of cauliflower with leaves removed

  3. Cook on pressure setting for 4 minutes, with the valve closed, and do a quick release.

  4. Remove the cauliflower and mash

  5. Add cheese, ginger garlic paste, OPA ranch dressing, and butter, salt and pepper to taste.

bottom of page